June 28th, 2014

andrew potter

2014 Rainbow Awards Submission: How Still My Love

Lesbian Contemporary Romance
How Still My Love by Diane Marina
Paperback: 258 pages
Publisher: Aspen Palms Press (May 28, 2014)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0692229248
ISBN-13: 978-0692229248
Amazon: How Still My Love
Amazon Kindle: How Still My Love

Beth Anders is just fine with her single life. Why mess with the heart when it isn't broken? Being alone means never dealing with hurtful ex-girlfriends, or parents who have shunned her for being gay. Being alone has its perks - she's just fine on her own. Or so she thinks until the young, vivacious and sexy Toni Vincent enters her life. In one moment, Toni quickly unlocks Beth’s heart and the two women plan a future together. But when Beth learns that Toni may not want the same type of happy ending she had in mind, fate steps in yet again to steal her happily-ever-after. Toni wants things that Beth might not be able to provide. When an interested new woman steps into the picture, chaos erupts. Can Beth fix things before it’s too late, or will she lose Toni forever? Travel with Beth on this funny and heartbreaking journey to true love.

Charities Donation program progress:
25$ YouthCare: www.youthcare.org/
25$ Lancaster LGBT Center: http://www.centralpalgbtcenter.org/
25$ WayGay: http://www.waygay.org/
25$ Terrence Higgins Trust: www.tht.org.uk/
25$ Odyssey Youth Center: www.odysseyyouth.org/
25$ Out Youth: outyouth.org/
30$ Covenant: www.covenanthouseno.org/
50$ PFLAG: community.pflag.org/
50$ Lambert House: www.lamberthouse.org/
68$ Albert Kennedy Trust: http://www.akt.org.uk/
75$ Inland Northwest LGBT Center: www.thelgbtcenter.org/
75$ Ruth Ellis Center: http://www.ruthelliscenter.org/
75$ CARE: careprogram.org/
100$ The Center Colorado: http://www.glbtcolorado.org/
105$ Moveable Feast: http://www.mfeast.org/
150$ GLYS: http://www.glyswny.org/
160$ UCAN: www.ucanchicago.org/
175$ Point Foundation: www.pointfoundation.org/
205$ The Trevor Project: www.thetrevorproject.org/
210$ Lambda Legal: www.lambdalegal.org/
317$ Galop: www.galop.org.uk/
372$ COLORS: www.colorsyouth.org/
437$ Lost-n-Found Youth: www.lost-n-found.org/
450$ SAGE: giveto.sageusa.org/
815$ Ali Forney Center: www.aliforneycenter.org/
872$ Other Funds
TOTAL: 4941$*

* more than 150$ is a direct donation from a supporter of the Rainbow Awards who isn't submitting; while some authors were more than generous, arriving to donate 5 times the suggested amount, being the submission fee a non mandatory and voluntary direct donation, we were struggling to raise the same amount as last year and there is who decided to cover part of it. I thank you for all you are doing, and if you wish to donate to the above links, please drop me a note with your donation and I will update the total.

2014 Rainbow Awards Guidelines: reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4162490.html


This journal is friends only. This entry was originally posted at http://reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4367261.html. If you are not friends on this journal, Please comment there using OpenID.