elisa_rolle (elisa_rolle) wrote,
elisa_rolle
elisa_rolle

2014 Rainbow Awards Submission: Tumbledown

Lesbian Mystery / Thriller
Tumbledown by Cari Hunter
Paperback: 264 pages
Publisher: Bold Strokes Books (February 18, 2014)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1626390851
ISBN-13: 978-1626390850
Amazon: Tumbledown
Amazon Kindle: Tumbledown

How far would you go to protect the one you love?

Two years after surviving their ordeal at the hands of white supremacists, Alex Pascal and Sarah Kent have new identities, new careers, and a new home together. The FBI warned them to keep their heads down, and a small town in Maine seems like the perfect place to do this, until a chance occurrence sets in motion a chain of events that no one could have predicted. With enemies closing in and friends turning their backs, Alex and Sarah find themselves fighting not only for their freedom, but for their lives.

Charities Donation program progress:
25$ YouthCare: www.youthcare.org/
25$ Lancaster LGBT Center: http://www.centralpalgbtcenter.org/
25$ WayGay: http://www.waygay.org/
25$ Terrence Higgins Trust: www.tht.org.uk/
25$ Odyssey Youth Center: www.odysseyyouth.org/
25$ Out Youth: outyouth.org/
30$ Covenant: www.covenanthouseno.org/
50$ PFLAG: community.pflag.org/
50$ Lambert House: www.lamberthouse.org/
68$ Albert Kennedy Trust: http://www.akt.org.uk/
75$ Inland Northwest LGBT Center: www.thelgbtcenter.org/
75$ Ruth Ellis Center: http://www.ruthelliscenter.org/
75$ CARE: careprogram.org/
100$ The Center Colorado: http://www.glbtcolorado.org/
105$ Moveable Feast: http://www.mfeast.org/
150$ GLYS: http://www.glyswny.org/
160$ UCAN: www.ucanchicago.org/
175$ Point Foundation: www.pointfoundation.org/
205$ The Trevor Project: www.thetrevorproject.org/
210$ Lambda Legal: www.lambdalegal.org/
317$ Galop: www.galop.org.uk/
372$ COLORS: www.colorsyouth.org/
437$ Lost-n-Found Youth: www.lost-n-found.org/
450$ SAGE: giveto.sageusa.org/
815$ Ali Forney Center: www.aliforneycenter.org/
872$ Other Funds
TOTAL: 4941$*

* more than 150$ is a direct donation from a supporter of the Rainbow Awards who isn't submitting; while some authors were more than generous, arriving to donate 5 times the suggested amount, being the submission fee a non mandatory and voluntary direct donation, we were struggling to raise the same amount as last year and there is who decided to cover part of it. I thank you for all you are doing, and if you wish to donate to the above links, please drop me a note with your donation and I will update the total.

2014 Rainbow Awards Guidelines: reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4162490.html

This journal is friends only. This entry was originally posted at http://reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4366503.html. If you are not friends on this journal, Please comment there using OpenID.
Tags: rainbow awards 2014
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for friends only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments