elisa_rolle (elisa_rolle) wrote,
elisa_rolle
elisa_rolle

2014 Rainbow Awards Submission: Breath of the Feathered Serpent

Gay Sci-fi / Futuristic
Breath of the Feathered Serpent by Pelaam
Publisher: Breathless Press (April 10, 2014)
Amazon Kindle: Breath of the Feathered Serpent

Adam's mission is to investigate the theft of an Aztec statue, but he falls for a suspect. Is Elijah innocent or a deadly thief?

When the theft of an Aztec statue threatens to destabilize the provinces on the Texas border, Federal Marshals Adam and Madison are called in to go undercover and investigate. The last thing Adam expects is to be attracted to a young man from one of the ranches they are investigating. With time running out, Adam must face his growing love for Elijah while keeping his true identity a secret and locating the Breath of the Feathered Serpent. But he and Madison are facing a thief as deadly as he is elusive and a statue with powers of its own.

Charities Donation program progress:
68$ Albert Kennedy Trust: http://www.akt.org.uk/
815$ Ali Forney Center: www.aliforneycenter.org/
75$ CARE: careprogram.org/
100$ The Center Colorado: http://www.glbtcolorado.org/
372$ COLORS: www.colorsyouth.org/
30$ Covenant: www.covenanthouseno.org/
75$ Diversity Role Models: http://www.diversityrolemodels.org/
317$ Galop: www.galop.org.uk/
150$ GLYS: http://www.glyswny.org/
75$ Inland Northwest LGBT Center: www.thelgbtcenter.org/
210$ Lambda Legal: www.lambdalegal.org/
50$ Lambert House: www.lamberthouse.org/
25$ Lancaster LGBT Center: http://www.centralpalgbtcenter.org/
437$ Lost-n-Found Youth: www.lost-n-found.org/
105$ Moveable Feast: http://www.mfeast.org/
25$ Odyssey Youth Center: www.odysseyyouth.org/
25$ Out Youth: outyouth.org/
50$ PFLAG: community.pflag.org/
175$ Point Foundation: www.pointfoundation.org/
75$ Ruth Ellis Center: http://www.ruthelliscenter.org/
450$ SAGE: giveto.sageusa.org/
25$ Terrence Higgins Trust: www.tht.org.uk/
205$ The Trevor Project: www.thetrevorproject.org/
160$ UCAN: www.ucanchicago.org/
25$ WayGay: http://www.waygay.org/
25$ YouthCare: www.youthcare.org/
872$ Other Funds
TOTAL: 5016$*

* more than 150$ is a direct donation from a supporter of the Rainbow Awards who isn't submitting; while some authors were more than generous, arriving to donate 5 times the suggested amount, being the submission fee a non mandatory and voluntary direct donation, we were struggling to raise the same amount as last year and there is who decided to cover part of it. I thank you for all you are doing, and if you wish to donate to the above links, please drop me a note with your donation and I will update the total.

2014 Rainbow Awards Guidelines: reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4162490.html


This journal is friends only. This entry was originally posted at http://reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4367888.html. If you are not friends on this journal, Please comment there using OpenID.
Tags: rainbow awards 2014
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for friends only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments