elisa_rolle (elisa_rolle) wrote,
elisa_rolle
elisa_rolle

2014 Rainbow Awards Submission: Last Guy Waltzing

Gay Biography / Memoir
Last Guy Waltzing, a Tale of Reinvention by Eric Gustafson
Paperback: 346 pages
Publisher: W A M Press LLC; 1ST edition (2013)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 188992153X
ISBN-13: 978-1889921532
Amazon: Last Guy Waltzing, a Tale of Reinvention

This Renaissance man's accomplishments in the auction house, museum, and art gallery worlds have often been overshadowed by his immersion in the pool of celebrities and the very rich, often amidst louche sharks feasting on their prey. This fast moving narrative set in locales around the world is full of challenge and hope.

Charities Donation program progress:
68$ Albert Kennedy Trust: http://www.akt.org.uk/
815$ Ali Forney Center: www.aliforneycenter.org/
75$ CARE: careprogram.org/
100$ The Center Colorado: http://www.glbtcolorado.org/
372$ COLORS: www.colorsyouth.org/
30$ Covenant: www.covenanthouseno.org/
75$ Diversity Role Models: http://www.diversityrolemodels.org/
317$ Galop: www.galop.org.uk/
150$ GLYS: http://www.glyswny.org/
75$ Inland Northwest LGBT Center: www.thelgbtcenter.org/
210$ Lambda Legal: www.lambdalegal.org/
50$ Lambert House: www.lamberthouse.org/
25$ Lancaster LGBT Center: http://www.centralpalgbtcenter.org/
437$ Lost-n-Found Youth: www.lost-n-found.org/
105$ Moveable Feast: http://www.mfeast.org/
25$ Odyssey Youth Center: www.odysseyyouth.org/
25$ Out Youth: outyouth.org/
50$ PFLAG: community.pflag.org/
175$ Point Foundation: www.pointfoundation.org/
75$ Ruth Ellis Center: http://www.ruthelliscenter.org/
450$ SAGE: giveto.sageusa.org/
25$ Terrence Higgins Trust: www.tht.org.uk/
205$ The Trevor Project: www.thetrevorproject.org/
160$ UCAN: www.ucanchicago.org/
25$ WayGay: http://www.waygay.org/
25$ YouthCare: www.youthcare.org/
872$ Other Funds
TOTAL: 5016$*

* more than 150$ is a direct donation from a supporter of the Rainbow Awards who isn't submitting; while some authors were more than generous, arriving to donate 5 times the suggested amount, being the submission fee a non mandatory and voluntary direct donation, we were struggling to raise the same amount as last year and there is who decided to cover part of it. I thank you for all you are doing, and if you wish to donate to the above links, please drop me a note with your donation and I will update the total.

2014 Rainbow Awards Guidelines: reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4162490.html

This journal is friends only. This entry was originally posted at http://reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4368736.html. If you are not friends on this journal, Please comment there using OpenID.
Tags: rainbow awards 2014
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for friends only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments