elisa_rolle (elisa_rolle) wrote,
elisa_rolle
elisa_rolle

2014 Rainbow Awards Submission: The Journey Somewhere

Lesbian Contemporary Romance
The Journey Somewhere: A Contemporary Romance Novel by Suzie Carr

Paperback: 268 pages
Publisher: Sunny Bee Books, LLC (April 4, 2014)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0984937781
ISBN-13: 978-0984937783
Amazon: The Journey Somewhere: A Contemporary Romance Novel
Amazon Kindle: The Journey Somewhere: A Contemporary Romance Novel

Want-to-be photographer, Kelly Copeland, thinks she has it all – a loyal fiancée, a cute condo, and a lovable dog. Her life is stable and easy. But, then her ex-girlfriend, the famous folk musician, Becca James, pops back into her life. She offers Kelly an opportunity of a lifetime, photographing her documentary tour. Everything is about to change now. Embracing this opportunity takes Kelly on a journey somewhere far away from anything that resembles stable and easy.

Charities Donation program progress:
68$ Albert Kennedy Trust: http://www.akt.org.uk/
815$ Ali Forney Center: www.aliforneycenter.org/
75$ CARE: careprogram.org/
100$ The Center Colorado: http://www.glbtcolorado.org/
372$ COLORS: www.colorsyouth.org/
30$ Covenant: www.covenanthouseno.org/
75$ Diversity Role Models: http://www.diversityrolemodels.org/
317$ Galop: www.galop.org.uk/
150$ GLYS: http://www.glyswny.org/
75$ Inland Northwest LGBT Center: www.thelgbtcenter.org/
210$ Lambda Legal: www.lambdalegal.org/
50$ Lambert House: www.lamberthouse.org/
25$ Lancaster LGBT Center: http://www.centralpalgbtcenter.org/
437$ Lost-n-Found Youth: www.lost-n-found.org/
130$ Moveable Feast: http://www.mfeast.org/
25$ Odyssey Youth Center: www.odysseyyouth.org/
25$ Out Youth: outyouth.org/
50$ PFLAG: community.pflag.org/
175$ Point Foundation: www.pointfoundation.org/
75$ Ruth Ellis Center: http://www.ruthelliscenter.org/
550$ SAGE: giveto.sageusa.org/
25$ Terrence Higgins Trust: www.tht.org.uk/
205$ The Trevor Project: www.thetrevorproject.org/
160$ UCAN: www.ucanchicago.org/
25$ WayGay: http://www.waygay.org/
25$ YouthCare: www.youthcare.org/
872$ Other Funds
TOTAL: 5141$*

* more than 150$ is a direct donation from a supporter of the Rainbow Awards who isn't submitting; while some authors were more than generous, arriving to donate 5 times the suggested amount, being the submission fee a non mandatory and voluntary direct donation, we were struggling to raise the same amount as last year and there is who decided to cover part of it. I thank you for all you are doing, and if you wish to donate to the above links, please drop me a note with your donation and I will update the total.

2014 Rainbow Awards Guidelines: reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4162490.html

This journal is friends only. This entry was originally posted at http://reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4369153.html. If you are not friends on this journal, Please comment there using OpenID.
Tags: rainbow awards 2014
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for friends only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments