elisa_rolle (elisa_rolle) wrote,
elisa_rolle
elisa_rolle

2014 Rainbow Awards Submission: Just Intuition

Lesbian Mystery / Thriller
Just Intuition (Intuition Series) by Makenzi Fisk
Series: Intuition Series
Paperback: 228 pages
Publisher: Mischievous Books (May 31, 2014)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0993808700
ISBN-13: 978-0993808708
Amazon: Just Intuition (Intuition Series)
Amazon Kindle: Just Intuition (Intuition Series)

A woman disappears when a shadowy figure turns to murder in a northern Minnesota town. Years later, the murderer strikes again, and an elderly woman burns to death in a fiery blast. Small town cop Erin Ericsson doesn’t believe it was an accident. With the help of a quirky fellow officer, she defies the investigating detective to pursue the case on her own. Her girlfriend Allie begins to suffer terrifying visions with a connection to the malevolent presence. Enlisting her reluctant cooperation, Erin struggles to interpret the meaning of the cryptic dreams. Her police work and Allie’s uncanny insight lead them through unforgiving back woods and face to face with evil. Together they use their skill, and a bit of intuition, to unmask the culprit behind an escalating series of deadly crimes.

Charities Donation program progress:
68$ Albert Kennedy Trust: http://www.akt.org.uk/
815$ Ali Forney Center: www.aliforneycenter.org/
75$ CARE: careprogram.org/
100$ The Center Colorado: http://www.glbtcolorado.org/
372$ COLORS: www.colorsyouth.org/
30$ Covenant: www.covenanthouseno.org/
75$ Diversity Role Models: http://www.diversityrolemodels.org/
317$ Galop: www.galop.org.uk/
150$ GLYS: http://www.glyswny.org/
75$ Inland Northwest LGBT Center: www.thelgbtcenter.org/
210$ Lambda Legal: www.lambdalegal.org/
50$ Lambert House: www.lamberthouse.org/
25$ Lancaster LGBT Center: http://www.centralpalgbtcenter.org/
437$ Lost-n-Found Youth: www.lost-n-found.org/
130$ Moveable Feast: http://www.mfeast.org/
25$ Odyssey Youth Center: www.odysseyyouth.org/
25$ Out Youth: outyouth.org/
50$ PFLAG: community.pflag.org/
175$ Point Foundation: www.pointfoundation.org/
75$ Ruth Ellis Center: http://www.ruthelliscenter.org/
550$ SAGE: giveto.sageusa.org/
25$ Terrence Higgins Trust: www.tht.org.uk/
205$ The Trevor Project: www.thetrevorproject.org/
160$ UCAN: www.ucanchicago.org/
25$ WayGay: http://www.waygay.org/
25$ YouthCare: www.youthcare.org/
872$ Other Funds
TOTAL: 5141$*

* more than 150$ is a direct donation from a supporter of the Rainbow Awards who isn't submitting; while some authors were more than generous, arriving to donate 5 times the suggested amount, being the submission fee a non mandatory and voluntary direct donation, we were struggling to raise the same amount as last year and there is who decided to cover part of it. I thank you for all you are doing, and if you wish to donate to the above links, please drop me a note with your donation and I will update the total.

2014 Rainbow Awards Guidelines: reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4162490.html

This journal is friends only. This entry was originally posted at http://reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4370082.html. If you are not friends on this journal, Please comment there using OpenID.
Tags: rainbow awards 2014
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for friends only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments