elisa_rolle (elisa_rolle) wrote,
elisa_rolle
elisa_rolle

2014 Rainbow Awards Submission: Blood’s Voice

Bisexual Paranormal Romance
Blood’s Voice by Áine P. Massie
Paperback: 340 pages
Publisher: Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing (March 14, 2014)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1497404606
ISBN-13: 978-1497404601
Amazon: Blood’s Voice
Amazon Kindle: Blood’s Voice

Awakening to a new world of blood and fear, Anya Millar sets forth on a path of discovery. One which will hopefully uncover clues to her past. Little did she know she was on a cataclysmic collision course into the world of the undead as well as nocturnal love ripe for the history books. Nicholas defends his grounds and the humans within it with a fury unmatched to find and win back the object of his eternal love, before harm does. He never counted on complications of the heart or the new cravings taking him to the brink of madness. Declan is a natural born vampire hunter, a Guardian. When he stumbles into the path of Anya and Nicholas, his heart rules him without hesitation... Sometimes fate has a wicked sense of sensibility.

Charities Donation program progress:
328$ Albert Kennedy Trust: http://www.akt.org.uk/
1015$ Ali Forney Center: www.aliforneycenter.org/
10$
Australian Marriage Equality: www.australianmarriageequality.org/
50$ Audre Lorde Project: http://alp.org/
25$ BiNet US: http://www.binetusa.org/
125$ CARE: careprogram.org/
125$ The Center Colorado: http://www.glbtcolorado.org/
25$ LGBT Center of Greater Cleveland: http://www.lgbtcleveland.org/
476$ COLORS: www.colorsyouth.org/
105$ Covenant: www.covenanthouseno.org/
75$ Diversity Role Models: http://www.diversityrolemodels.org/
25$ The Diversity Center: http://diversitycenter.org/
10$
Gay and Lesbian Foundation of Australia: www.galfa.org.au/
367$ Galop: www.galop.org.uk/
150$ GLYS: http://www.glyswny.org/
135$ Human Rights Campaign: http://www.hrc.org/
50$ Huntsville GLBT Advocacy & Youth Services: http://www.glbtays.org/
125$ It Gets Better: http://www.itgetsbetter.org/
100$ Inland Northwest LGBT Center: www.thelgbtcenter.org/
28$ In Other Words: inotherwords.org/
40$
Los Angeles LGBT Center: www.lalgbtcenter.org/
235$ Lambda Legal: www.lambdalegal.org/
50$ Lambert House: www.lamberthouse.org/
50$ Lancaster LGBT Center: http://www.centralpalgbtcenter.org/
50$ LEAP: http://www.glbtleap.org/
512$ Lost-n-Found Youth: www.lost-n-found.org/
50$ MKE LGBT Center: www.mkelgbt.org/
130$ Moveable Feast: http://www.mfeast.org/
25$ Odyssey Youth Center: www.odysseyyouth.org/
25$ Out Youth: outyouth.org/
25$ Pathfinders: pathfindersmke.org/
150$ PFLAG: community.pflag.org/
175$ Point Foundation: www.pointfoundation.org/
100$ Ruth Ellis Center: http://www.ruthelliscenter.org/
725$ SAGE: giveto.sageusa.org/
25$ Terrence Higgins Trust: www.tht.org.uk/
480$ The Trevor Project: www.thetrevorproject.org/
160$ UCAN: www.ucanchicago.org/
25$ WayGay: http://www.waygay.org/
200$ You Can Play: http://youcanplayproject.org/
75$ YouthCare: www.youthcare.org/
1017$ Other Funds
TOTAL: 7673$*

* more than 150$ is a direct donation from a supporter of the Rainbow Awards who isn't submitting; while some authors were more than generous, arriving to donate 5 times the suggested amount, being the submission fee a non mandatory and voluntary direct donation, we were struggling to raise the same amount as last year and there is who decided to cover part of it. I thank you for all you are doing, and if you wish to donate to the above links, please drop me a note with your donation and I will update the total.

2014 Rainbow Awards Guidelines: reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4162490.html


This journal is friends only. This entry was originally posted at http://reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4407731.html. If you are not friends on this journal, Please comment there using OpenID.
Tags: rainbow awards 2014
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for friends only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments