elisa_rolle (elisa_rolle) wrote,
elisa_rolle
elisa_rolle

2014 Rainbow Awards

The 2014 Rainbow Awards broke all records from the previous 6 years!

518 Submission in total, what a travel this has been from the 108 submissions of first year...:



Of course Romance categories are still the most popular, but almost all categories saw an increment:



And it's a joy to see the steady grow of the Lesbian submissions:



And now the best achievement of all, more than 11.000$ to various LGBT charities all over the world, from US to Australia:

Charities Donation:
458$ Albert Kennedy Trust: http://www.akt.org.uk/
1215$ Ali Forney Center: www.aliforneycenter.org/
85$
Australian Marriage Equality: www.australianmarriageequality.org/
95$ Audre Lorde Project: http://alp.org/
312$ BiNet US: http://www.binetusa.org/
150$ CARE: careprogram.org/
125$ The Center Colorado: http://www.glbtcolorado.org/
50$ LGBT Center of Greater Cleveland: http://www.lgbtcleveland.org/
599$ COLORS: www.colorsyouth.org/
155$ Covenant: www.covenanthouseno.org/
75$ Diversity Role Models: http://www.diversityrolemodels.org/
300$ The Diversity Center: http://diversitycenter.org/
10$
Gay and Lesbian Foundation of Australia: www.galfa.org.au/
392$ Galop: www.galop.org.uk/
150$ GLYS: http://www.glyswny.org/
275$ Human Rights Campaign: http://www.hrc.org/
75$ Huntsville GLBT Advocacy & Youth Services: http://www.glbtays.org/
250$ It Gets Better: http://www.itgetsbetter.org/
100$ Inland Northwest LGBT Center: www.thelgbtcenter.org/
53$ In Other Words: inotherwords.org/
40$
Los Angeles LGBT Center: www.lalgbtcenter.org/
545$ Lambda Legal: www.lambdalegal.org/
50$ Lambert House: www.lamberthouse.org/
50$ Lancaster LGBT Center: http://www.centralpalgbtcenter.org/
75$ LEAP: http://www.glbtleap.org/
540$ Lost-n-Found Youth: www.lost-n-found.org/
50$ MKE LGBT Center: www.mkelgbt.org/
155$ Moveable Feast: http://www.mfeast.org/
25$ Odyssey Youth Center: www.odysseyyouth.org/
25$ Out Youth: outyouth.org/
50$ Pathfinders: pathfindersmke.org/
385$ PFLAG: community.pflag.org/
175$ Point Foundation: www.pointfoundation.org/
130$ Ruth Ellis Center: http://www.ruthelliscenter.org/
954$ SAGE: giveto.sageusa.org/
25$
Seta: seta.fi/seta-in-english/
50$ Terrence Higgins Trust: www.tht.org.uk/
880$ The Trevor Project: www.thetrevorproject.org/
185$ UCAN: www.ucanchicago.org/
25$ WayGay: http://www.waygay.org/
225$ You Can Play: http://youcanplayproject.org/
125$ YouthCare: www.youthcare.org/
25$
You Will Rise Project: youwillriseproject.blogspot.com/p/our-mission.html
1585$ Other Funds
TOTAL: 11298$


This journal is friends only. This entry was originally posted at http://reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4429904.html. If you are not friends on this journal, Please comment there using OpenID.
Tags: rainbow awards 2014
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for friends only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 1 comment