elisa_rolle (elisa_rolle) wrote,
elisa_rolle
elisa_rolle

2016 Rainbow Awards Honorable Mention: Truth and Consequences by Sarah Madison (55-03-20-2016)

1) This was a tightly drawn, well executed plot - weaving paranormal elements into a mystery with an excellent use of an amnesia plot device. The interplay between the characters was believable and compelling. I want to read more!

2) Fans of Lee and John can't miss this installment in their story. Madisons superior imagination comes through and if you aren't in love with these two at the beginning, you will be by the end.

Truth and Consequences (The Sixth Sense #3) by Sarah Madison
Gay Paranormal Romance
Paperback: 240 pages
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (October 14, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 163476627X
ISBN-13: 978-1634766272
Amazon: Truth and Consequences (The Sixth Sense #3)
Amazon Kindle: Truth and Consequences (The Sixth Sense #3)

Sequel to Walk a Mile

The Sixth Sense: Book Three

When FBI agent Jerry Lee Parker wakes from a coma after a murderous attack on his life, he has no memory of his immediate past. In the blink of an eye, he has gone from having a nearly photographic memory to recalling nothing of the last six months of his life, including his partner and lover, John Flynn. While Lee tries to reboot his past and reconnect with John, there are events at play around him he doesn't understand. John is keeping secrets from him, secrets that could get them both killed.

Matters come to a head when Lee is hounded to turn over a mysterious artifact, of which he has no knowledge. The two men wind up in a fight for their lives as they risk everything to keep the powerful relic out of the hands of a ruthless killer. In order to protect those he loves, however, John may be forced to make a deal with the devil.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html

This journal is friends only. This entry was originally posted at http://reviews-and-ramblings.dreamwidth.org/4816393.html. If you are not friends on this journal, Please comment there using OpenID.
Tags: rainbow awards 2016
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for friends only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments